Techniques

I thought others may like to know what techniques I use within my work. Being a mixed media artist, I’m quite versatile and use a large range of techniques. The first I’d like to share with you is … Using printable acetate.
The acetate itself has a rough side which has a glued surface that you can print onto. You can also print off any image using a printer, even text, just remember to flip the text so it’s the correct way around when you use it. You can also stamp onto it and sew over it! I just love the effect it gives especially when you overlay it onto another background. I also like to burn the edges to give it an aged look, Always works well with sepia and vintage images.

IMG_7321.JPG

IMG_0975.JPG

2 thoughts on “Techniques

Leave a Reply

